top of page

Development Journal

20th January 2017

Today I researched about AR and took some time to look at other work. I spent time learning the differences between AR and VR and how they work differently. I learnt that AR puts technology onto the already existing world, allowing the world to become more interactive through a digital device where as VR takes the person out from the real world into a technology based world where they interact with objects inside the digital world.

23rd January 2017

Today I made a poster for my advertisement, getting it ready for the application of Layar. I have to edit the video so it works as a normal poster and as an augmented reality poster. This means that I had to design it carefully and still get the message across to the audience without the AR incorporated.

27th January 2017

Today I put the poster into layar and created a AR poster, linking to my skittles advertisement. I took screenshots throughout the process, using it to make the step by step guide needed for this assignment. I wrote up the guide today as well, following simple steps through the app.

I also recorded the process to show how to carry out the process in the layar app. I did the photos and the video to give more detail on how this app works and how easy it is to use the app.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page