top of page

Final Project- Development Journal

3rd March 2017

Mindmap

I decided that I would like to do a film trailer for my final major. I mind mapped the genres I was interested in doing and wrote down what classic scenes you see in them and issues with them. It helped me figure out with genre I would prefer to do and helped me be realistic with the amount of profession I could get from filming a certain trailer. It definitely grounded my idea but allowed my creativity to also come out in a realistic standard, understanding what would be too difficult to do or is it a unrealistic standard that I cannot reach. I settled with the idea of doing an emotional film with some action intertwined. It will be difficult to pitch and explain but I think that I can put across the visionary needed.

 

7th March 2017

Quentin Tarantino

Today I did research into directors and their work. I wanted to understand their visionary and what inspires them in their movies. I looked into Quentin Tarantino, Steven Spielberg, Stanley Kubrick and Alfred Hitchcock to cover multiple genres and gain knowledge about each area. This indeed helped me understand where the ideas for their films come from and to see how much each director had grown since their first films to now; or their last film. It was definitely intriguing to learn about these directors as I love their films and have always wondered the inspiration behind it. This research definitely helps me in finding ideas for my final major project.

Mindmap for main idea

Today I also ran through the idea I have come up with for this film trailer, going to each section and adding ideas to them. The story line is that a man is going through danger and torments because of his self being an assassin. He goes through mental insanity from worrying about keeping his brother alive and not connected to his work. The concept is to present the different thoughts and opinions of this man to bring emotion into the video. With planning this through, it made my visionary much clearer.

 

8th March 2017

Psychodrama Meaning

I also researched the genre that my film would be under which turned out to be a Psychodrama, better known as psycho-cinema. A psychodrama is a film that has psychological elements of a character, showing their thoughts, issues and concerns. This description fitted the main story line of my idea and fits perfectly on what I want to present for my main character. It helped me pin point my idea knowing what genre it was under. I also looked at a list of films that are classed as a psychodrama, one being Vertigo by Alfred Hitchcock. I will look into more information about psychodramas to play this across in my film trailer to the best ability and maybe even watch a few to understand the concept better.

Psychodrama Defined

I also found another description of a psychodrama that exactly pinpoints my main character's issue. He doesn't want to talk about his problems to his brother in fear that he will be put into danger or act irrationally. As nice as it may be to protect his brother, not talking about the issue causes his insanity and makes him re-live his memories or fears in his own world.

Scenario Drawing (Psycho World)
Schizophrenia Meaning

I did a drawing to put across my idea of my character's psychological world. It's supposed to be dark and twisted in the matter because of his issues and concerns. It's the world that shows his concerns, them being his self and his enemy because they are both dangerous but on two completely different terms. It shows one of the actions that I want my actor to do in the trailer and the lighting I want. I want his surroundings to be dark and mysterious but his self almost being in the spotlight of his world. This is to express it's his own imagination and to make sure that he is well lit to see his concerns. I incorporated his self being an assassin in this scene by putting "blood on his hands" literally and metaphorically. It's to represent how messed up his psychology is for something that he does in his life, the villain being against his organisation as another assassin group. My character may also be referred to as having some causes of schizophrenia.

 

10th March 2017

Statistics for Boys and Girls- Cinema Viewings

I looked into the age and gender of those interested in cinema viewings for the target audience I wish to aim for. I researched cinema viewings as this is the most typical place that a trailer would appear for a new and upcoming film before any kind of film in front of an audience. As of 2014 the equality between male and female for teenagers is almost equal, showing how females and males are both as interested in genres as each other. This is also very similar for young adults as their interests are very similar as teenagers. I also looked at the BBFC and many films with very similar interest and content to mine, it reaches this age range perfectly for ratings as well.

Threat and Violence BBFC Rules- Age 15

Although there is no violence, the "Psycho World" could be classified as a disturbing scene to many viewers, meaning the best age ranking would be a 15. I learnt about the BBFC rankings before in secondary school but double checked this. "There may be strong threat and horror" and "violence may be strong but should not dwell on the infliction of pain or injury" is what the guidelines are for a 15 rated film in the categories of violence and threat, meaning my film would be able to reach this age perfectly as it includes no actual violence except for a fight scene that ends with no actual harm.

 

13th March 2017

I have decided that instead of a film trailer I will be making a scene from the short film as my original idea was a bit too hard to complete. I will be choreographing a fight scene from the short film and will also be making a script for this scene. It will be quick paced and impactful. I have also started to analyse other fights from movies with martial arts in to gather ideas on how they make the fights look realistic and quick.

After analysing some fight scenes, I know understand that the practice of the fight is the most important part, making the scene fluent and fast paced. The editing and sound is also very important and can add much more character and brutality to a fight scene. I can see that many of the fight scenes are made to be brutal and impactful for the audience, drawing them into the scene and keeping their attention for a good few minutes.

 

14th March 2017

Today myself and the actor for the villain, Anna, started practicing the fight scene. We managed to choreograph the main fist fight and started to perfect it. We will practice it more over time to make it more fluent and brutal. We also started using weapons in the fight scene and had planned it out. For the first day of learning a fight sequence, we got fairly quick at the movements but they still need to look more fluent overall. Anna was a quick learner which allowed us to lay the foundations of the fight. Next time I want to do the camera angles I imagine for this scene to see how they work. The overall scene for a first day practice isn't bad and works very well. Of course I only filmed from this angle so we have documentation of the moves but I will start looking into the angles that I want to include for the final video.

Fight Scene Script

After practicing the fight scene, it helped me envision how to write the script for the fight scene I want to take place. It helped me to write the script as I could watch the footage we recorded and apply it to how I wanted it to look overall. It was a great way for me to have the fight scene playing and to help me come up with creative ideas for the scene. It also helps the actors envision my creative ideas and is also an easy way to remind them of the actions without having to memorize a whole video of the whole fight. It's quick and easy access to the fight and their monologue and is a good way of being a reminder to the actors.

 

17th March 2017

Today I wrote my proposal for the presentation to pitch my final idea to my tutor. Writing this proposal helps to present my idea clearly to my tutor and to present all of my ideas to them that I wish to put across. It makes all of my ideas organised and helps me to speak out loud without rambling on about some of the information I want to put across. This proposal also helps me to refresh my ideas and help me to remember where I left off and what else I need to do over the next few months.

 

20th March 2017

Today I looked into fight choreography and fight choreographer's interviews. One video I watched was interviewing Yung Lee, a fight choreographer for the video below. He explains that the camera has to follow the action, mentioning that he learnt this from Garrett Brown; the creator of the steadi-cam. He gives many good points and advice for filming a fight scene and making it look real. I learnt a lot from this video that I can input into my final video. The video below, "London Brawling" is the fight scene that he choreographed.

His style moves the camera a lot and uses a lot of shaky cam. You can also tell how rehearsed the actors are in the fight scene and how much they have spent learning it to get the movements this smooth throughout the whole video. I enjoyed the fight scene and the amount of creativity that went into the video, myself taking in the different styles that can be used. Watching this allows me to compare to other fight scenes, allowing me to find a style that I would like to match and use in the future for this fight scene that I want to film.

I also watched another video about how to film a fight scene to compare to the other video I watched the other day when I researched fight scenes. They matched points with the others in the importance of camera angles and the movement of the cameras. They also made sure to mention about splitting the movement into sections and filming it again from different angles to get multiple shots of the same footage.

I also looked into the codes and conventions for a fight scene from action movies and this is what I found that relates to mine.

  • Characters/Villain/Hero- Hero controls the action in the fight scene.

  • Story line- Hero fighting the villain, trying to stop them.

  • Themes- Family issues, Good Vs Bad and Death.

  • Setting- Warehouses, Underground tunnels.

  • Sound affects- Gun shots, sword hits.

  • Camera Shots- Quick paced, close ups to show emotion.

  • Use of Colours- White for Hero to make them stand out, Blacks and reds for Villain to make them more suspicious and mysterious.

 

21st March 2017

Yesterday I put up a questionnaire on Survey Monkey to see the responses I could gather, gathering 30 responses in one day. The overall results were good and I got very good feedback on what they like and dislike about fight scenes and what they would change in fight scenes. I got some very split opinions, some wanting a lot of gore and some wanting none at all. It shows how the audience can range in their enjoyment for these scenes and how many on average would normally watch a fight scene. This has put my audience in perspective and has helped me discover the levels of violence to include to apply to everyone.

Today, I completed the column script for my final major project and the shot list to go along with it. This means that I know exactly how I want each shot to look and how they fit to the audio and the script. This helps me envision my scene even better and allows me to see all of the information together.

 

23rd March 2017

Wounds- Make up

As I am doing a fight scene, I have to get a realistic style of bruises, cuts and wounds. I have some understanding of how to already do this, the picture beside this being my knowledge of how to create a wound/ cut. I managed to make mine with red, brown and black pen, smudging some of the ink to make it look bruised around the outside of the wound. I believe this looks fairly realistic and works well on a camera, the camera making it look more realistic than it may look in real life.

I decided to look into the way media make up would create the same realistic wounds that I did with different coloured pens and pencils. They use a lot more make up and fillers to make it look realistic, making bumps and making the cuts stand out more from the face. I believe that my style is up to the same standard of these cuts in this video without having to spend a larger budget for my final major project. I have expanded my knowledge on how they would do the same style of make up for this and I now know a secondary way of doing these cuts and bruises for my fight scene.

 

24th March 2017

I have talked to some people that I believe would be good actors and have gained the three actors I need. I have Anna McGuinness playing my villain, Luna. I also have Ensor Taylor playing Logan and Rhiannon Abbott playing Raven. I wrote a contact list with the actors emails and phone numbers, allowing me to contact them when I need to get in contact with them about practices and filming dates.

 

27th March 2017

I spent the day planning out my final major project by story boarding the scene shot for shot. I used my shot list and column script to guide me and to make sure they all lined up with the sounds, the shots, the movements and what is in the shot. I ended up with a storyboard that is nine pages long as I have done the video shot by shot in the storyboard to give as much detail as I possibly can. I made sure to label when the shot has a character speaking to where it is just the movements or sound effects to make the editing process later on much more simple and easier on myself. It also helped to document my visionary for this video and to put forward the ideas of how I want the video to turn out in the end.

 

28th March 2017

Today I searched for locations that I could film in which were local and easy to get to. I emailed the Vicar of the All Saints Church by my home to see If I could book out the hall as I have been there in the past and know that they allow people to book out the hall. It would be easy to get to and I would be able to book it for a day to film. I will ring him in the near future to try and arrange a day to book out the hall to record this scene for my Final Major Project. I intend to speak to the man before the filming date to try and book out the hall for the week I wish to film.

 

31st March 2017

Today I finished up my presentation to propose my project to my tutor. I made sure to include videos as well as images to show some of the experimentation I have done for this final major project. It follows my proposal well enough that I can use the proposal sheet as a script to my presentation and to put the correct points across to the tutors listening.

 

2nd April 2017

Today I looked into where I could buy the props and costumes that I needed for my final major project. I found that I can buy almost all of the costume in a shop called "Party On", them selling the fake blood, face paints and tattoo sleeve that I need for my characters and their makeup for the bruises and cuts. I also found that I can buy plain, coloured shirts in Primark for my two characters, the other character's actor sorting out their own costume.

 
Dan Hobbs Advice

5th April 2017

I spoke with my God-Brother, Dan Hobbs, who is a Technical Theater Manager at The Space and has a freelance business. He works with sound and lighting so I asked some questions on how to get the best quality for my fight scene. He gave two resolutions for me, the main being recording sounds afterwards or using a boom microphone. The conversation I had allowed me to gain some knowledge in the areas that I lack in and I can put them to practice in my FMP.

 

20th April 2017

Today myself and my colleagues attended the film festival of Bridgwater college. We learnt about how to perform music to a film by breaking the video into sections and changing the music suitably. We watched some students of the college perform some instruments to the video, breaking it down and making the song shown on the right. This was to teach us how music can be applied to a film and how often the music should pick up or quiet down.We also watched many films that the Bridgwater students had made, many being strange or unfitting and quite different from what we do at Taunton college. I gained a lot of experience and research from this event.

 

21st April 2017

Today I got up my second main actor, Rhiannon, to run through the fight scene. I chose actors based of their abilities, not at the fact that they have studied martial arts or not. I get along well with all my actors, allowing myself to direct them easily. They are both very skilled fighters, even with the knowledge of martial arts or the bare minimum at least.

Rhino's character, Raven, is flexible and performs a lot of high ranked kicks that take a lot of energy and power to perform correctly with immense power. Rhino is just as flexible, myself acknowledging this in a past project where Rhino managed to fit inside of a cardboard box. Meanwhile Anna's character, Luna, is strong and accurate in the way she performs her punches, all being to critical knock out points. Anna is good at directing her punches straight enough to these critical points. If she had the knowledge of martial artist and was performing these moves for a real fight, she would perform them well. Both are very skilled but lack the knowledge but because they are good at the movements, they are both very suitable actors for my final fight scene. My other actor, Ensor, isn't a fighter but his character is more of an emotional tie to the story, meaning Ensor has to be a good actor over the fighting skills.

 

24th April 2017

Today I wrote up my research essay, speaking about the codes and conventions for a fight scene and analysed some fight scenes. It helped me realise what to include in my own video and which conventions I was already including from the basic knowledge of the plots to action films and the motives of why people fight.

  • Characters/Villain/Hero- Hero controls the action in the fight scene.

  • Story line- Hero fighting the villain, trying to stop them.

  • Themes- Family issues, Good Vs Bad and Death.

  • Setting- Warehouses, Underground tunnels.

  • Sound affects- Gun shots, sword hits.

  • Camera Shots- Quick paced, close ups to show emotion.

  • Use of Colours- White for Hero to make them stand out, Blacks and reds for Villain to make them more suspicious and mysterious.

I also wrote up my location recee for where I am filming, allowing more of the paperwork to be completed and for me to know the issues with the location to apply to the risk assessment which I also wrote up today. I now know all of the problems and how to solve them for the location I will be filming in.

I also rang the vicar of the church and spoke to him, managing to book the hall for the 3rd May to film for the whole day for £30. This means I now have to check that all of my actresses and actors are prepared for then and that they are available to film on that day.

 

25th April 2017

I have found three songs that I found that I could use in my final video. I listened to them and played them in an order I believed that they would work in and judged how well they all worked together. I may change my ideas of the songs after recording the final video.

Today I also wrote up about how I choreographed my fight scene. Choreographing the fight scene took a long process, myself trying to include high performance moves in martial arts to keep it entertaining but not too hard that my actors couldn't perform. I decided on kicks being higher level, such as the back kick and jump kick, and to keep the rest on a steady level. I choreographed the fight scene with Anna on the first day, trying to see what was easy enough to perform and could be made to look more brutal in the use of camera angles. As I am trying to keep mine realistic, there are no ridiculous flips like you see in films because of the fact that there are no actual moves like this in shotokan karate which I studied and practiced for 4 years under training, still practicing in my spare time without classes.

I taught them the bare basics in punches and the punches that I wanted to show impact, those being ones that make hard contact and would be very harmful in a real fight. I taught some people martial arts moves before, making teaching this choreography much easier and because I have the knowledge of a martial artist. Before choreographing this, I would sit and think about the moves that I would perform in this kind of situation and against this kind of opponent in my head. I imagine this to be an important and brutal fight, myself including blows that would knock someone flat to the ground and could even knock them out. Luckily, the actors fighting aren't trained in martial arts and won't hit hard enough to do any damage to each other if they accidentally hit each other.

I tried choreographing from the character, Ravens, point of view as I was originally going to play this character before asking Rhino to play this character. Raven has martial arts kicks very similar to my own. Myself being a direct puncher and a strong kicker, I split these two elements into two characters. This made it easy to choreograph, myself knowing how you could block these attacks and even completely dodge them to get a blow in on the other person. The choreographing I have done is how this fight could actually turn out, one being stronger but the other quicker and more direct which allows them to turn the fight to their own advantage.

 

2nd May 2017

Today I spent the time to book out the equipment for filming tomorrow and making sure everything was ready. My parents are out buying the last parts of the costumes so I can look through all of my documents and paperwork to make sure that everything goes as smoothly as possible tomorrow. Both of my main actresses are still able to attend but my other actor seems to be on the fence. I have come up with a back up plan which will easily resolve the problem by removing his parts and changing the script by a couple of lines which won't interfere with the story line. I wrote up a list of all of the things that I had to complete, paperwork and all, to see how far I had got. I have completed all paperwork and preparations other than the evaluation that comes after everything else.

 

3rd May 2017

Today I filmed my final major project at All Saints Church Hall.

Lots of things in the filming process went well. The camera shots and movements flowed like I thought they would when I watched them back and gave off the sense of danger that I wished to create in my fight scene. I was also very well organised and prepared as I had all of the documents ready and knew which shots I wanted to get and in what order. My actresses were also well prepared and organised as they practiced the fight scene in their spare time and I kept them up to date with every change throughout the process. I was told I directed well by my two actors, Anna quoting, "Kerrie was a very good director. She gave us lots of tips and directions on how to perform." I directed them and gave them multiple tips on how to perform the moves correctly and how they would look on camera. There was many times I would stop them and teach them some more basic karate to allow them to perform it at the best of their ability. The actresses performed very well for two people with no experience in the martial art field. They managed to come across as the characters that I wanted to present in this scene and performed the moves very well for beginners in martial arts. Some other things that went well was the acoustics of the hall were good enough that the sound was correct and there was no need for a tascam or microphone to capture the sound.

Some issues were that one of the cameras seemed to have no audio in the playback or at least very little audio. Luckily, it seemed to catch the audio well and performed to a high standard like the other camera used. Another issue was I was going to use a boom microphone but the wire wasn't in the bag that makes the boom microphone work. Luckily i had a tascam for back up but the acoustics of the hall, as I mentioned, were good enough for the sound levels. Another issue was one of my actors didn't turn up, leaving me with the two main actresses and myself having to retreat to my back up script which didn't have any lines with this character speaking and continued to tell the story well enough to the audience. Another issue was the chairs in the background couldn't be moved into a different room as there was no other rooms that it could have been moved in to. The bags can also been seen in the background but seem as if they can be edited out by cropping the shots.

What I would do next time would be to try and remove the chairs from the background to give off a better sense of isolation. I would also make the choreography longer as I didn't expect my other actor to not be able to turn up which made the choreography a lot shorter than I expected. I would of also made the actors practice more if we had more time to plan and film for this shoot; more than the times we practiced.

 

5th May 2017

Today I started to edit my final major project. The editing process is going well and I achieved a good looking video after one day of editing. There is still a lot to be polished up and paced correctly but the video works in a whole. I started to see what colour corrections or filters worked with the footage and how much it suited the style of video I wanted to create. I numbered the footage at home yesterday so I could easily navigate through the footage and find the correct shots for each movement and in the correct order.

As well as starting to edit, Today I also completed my presentation to propose my idea to my tutor. I believe that my presentation went well and I was able to easily answer the questions he put forward to me. I decided to show a fight scene that I took inspiration from, hoping to put forward the ideas that I wished to get across in my own fight scene. The presentation was recorded and I have uploaded the footage up onto my website so it is documented.

I also edited the behind the scenes vlog that I was doing whilst filming to document all of the things we were doing throughout the day. I explain in the video why I decided to do it in a style of a vlog and how it will document the work i do throughout the day in a comedic style. I added some of the bloopers of the shots to make it entertaining but also enough information to document what happened throughout the filming process.

 

8th May 2017

Today I continued to edit my fight scene, trying to make the fight look more realistic and move better. I focused mostly on the pacing to try and make the fight have an adrenaline rush. I also researched into colour correction and grading, helping me to understand how to make my shots look more natural and fit the style of fight scene I want to create. I wrote up a research document on this to try and show what I had learnt in a better context and to show how much I had learned. It is also an easy way for myself to document how to colour grade and something to come back to if i forget anything about colour grading.

I learnt that colour correction is the primary colour changing for any kind of clip. This makes the image look more natural and gather the correct colours such as the skin colours. It focuses heavily on the amount of light in the colours of the image. Meanwhile, Colour grading focuses on the actual colours in the image, allowing you to alter the colours by balancing the red, greens and blues in the image. Colour correction changes the lighting and colour grading enhances the colours in the image.

 

9th May 2017

Today I continued to edit my fight scene and make it look the best that I could. I also finished up the research on the colour correction and ran back through some of my journal entries to make sure they were of high quality. In the editing, I focused on the sound and added in any elements that I had missed in the initial start of the editing process. I wanted to make sure that all sounds were included even if only subtle and hardly noticeable as every sound adds to the element of the fight.

I also wrote up about how my presentation went with my tutor. I think I presented my ideas well to my tutor, myself being able to explain my reasonings and the ideas I had. I was also able to answer all of the questions I was asked by my tutor, showing that I knew what my idea was about and could present it properly with good explanation. The video I shown in the presentation was the last battle between Obito and Kakashi from Naruto. I explained why I liked this fight scene and what elements I wished to use that worked similarly to those in this fight scene. I explain that it is animation which makes the camera movement much easier as there is no physical camera.

 

12th May 2017

Today I spent the time to colour correct all of the clips in my edit, getting them to the best skin tone and to the most natural lighting possible. Doing this will allow me to colour grade correctly and more easily as each clip has natural lighting and can be easily adjusted.

Definition: 'Colour correction by using color gels, or filters, is a process used in stage lighting, photography, television, cinematography, and other disciplines, the intention of which is to alter the overall colour of the light; typically the light color is measured on a scale known as color temperature.'

 

15th May 2017 and 16th May 2017

Today I continued to edit the fight scene, making sure that all shots are finalised and perfected before exporting the video. I also wrote up my evaluation, explaining how every element went. I wrote what went well, issues, what I've learnt and what I would change the next time I did something similar to this.

I learnt that colour correction is the primary colour changing for any kind of clip. This makes the image look more natural and gather the correct colours such as the skin colours. It focuses heavily on the amount of light in the colours of the image. Meanwhile, Colour grading focuses on the actual colours in the image, allowing you to alter the colours by balancing the red, greens and blues in the image. Colour correction changes the lighting and colour grading enhances the colours in the image. I also learnt how to follow the action by using dutch tilts throughout the fight scene and how to edit to a fast pace to give impact.

What I would do next time would be to try and remove the chairs from the background to give off a better sense of isolation. I would also make the choreography longer as I didn't expect my other actor to not be able to turn up which made the choreography a lot shorter than I expected. I would of also made the actors practice more if we had more time to plan and film for this shoot; more than the times we practiced.

I also compared my work to a professionals to analyse how good my fight scene was compared to a professional. I think mine looks good but could have been longer and had a better setting like the fight scene from Kill Zone SPL. Mine isn't quite professional but more semi professional as the mis en scene let my video down and gave it less of a purpose.

I also helped another colleague with choreographing the fight scenes in their Bond title sequence for their final major.

 

19th May 2017

Today I continued to edit the fight scene, making sure that all shots are finalised and perfected before exporting the video. I spent the time making sure all of the shots worked and the audio played correctly between the shots and that the music entered where I wanted it to. This was to perfect it to my best abilities and to make sure everything I placed was playing back correctly and wouldn't export with bad audio or a piece of the clip missing.

 

22nd May 2017

Today I exported the first final video of my final fight scene to watch through beginning to end. I have done this to see if all of the audio files work and that all the shots play correctly. Doing this also means I don't have to render the fight scene in Premiere which can take just as long as exporting a video. If all runs well, I can check the edits properly and decide whether I have to go back to change any of the shots or audio files to work better with the clips. If I see no issues with the video, then it can be the final video. I will get others to watch the video and give some feedback to make sure it is to the best quality that I can make it for the audience.

 

23rd May 2017

Today I gathered some feedback on my fight scene from an audience in the age range of 16- 25. I wanted to see what the target audience thought of my fight scene and what issues they could see. I asked them what they liked and disliked about my fight scene, myself trying to see if there was one thing everyone enjoyed and disliked. One thing that popped up a lot was the chairs and bags in the background as an issue and the camera movements with the action as a positive.

  • "Turned out well. Good potential on the story line , the girls seemed really into it as well , just those damn chairs!! Keep up the good work, so proud of you."- Frank Sloper

  • "It was very nice to work with you and you directed us really well. I think if the chairs and bags had been moved it would have been even better but overall was really effective."- Anna McGuinness

  • "Dude that was really good. Amazing for someone not professional yet!!!! I loved the way the camera moved with their arms!!"- Lydia Hayes

 

12th June 2017

Today I checked through all of my work to make sure they are of my best quality for the deadline tomorrow. I also did a video explaining how the filming process went and many more elements in a video documentation of an evaluation. This allows me to show my inspirations and what I thought about the final video overall. I included the feedback from others and their positives and negatives about my final video, also talking about how I could improve and what I would change if I were to do this again.

 

References

  • IMDb. (2017). IMDb: THE 30 BEST PSYCHODRAMAS ALL TIME - a list by heronkendall-125-796451. [online] Available at: http://www.imdb.com/list/ls002696367/ [Accessed 8 Mar. 2017].

  • Cinema audience distribution in the United Kingdom (UK) as of 2014, age and gender. "Age And Gender

  • Profile Of The UK Cinema Audience | Statistic". Statista. N.p., 2017. Web. 10 Mar. 2017.

  • "15 | British Board Of Film Classification". Bbfc.co.uk. N.p., 2017. Web. 10 Mar. 2017.

  • "British Board Of Film Classification | British Board Of Film Classification". Bbfc.co.uk. N.p., 2017. Web. 10 Mar. 2017

  • "How To Film A Fight Scene - Tomorrow's Filmmakers". YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 20 Mar. 2017.

  • "Intro To FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY– With Yung Lee! (Gakattack)". YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 20 Mar. 2017.

  • "London Brawling". YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 20 Mar. 2017.

  • "Action- Codes And Conventions". prezi.com. N.p., 2017. Web. 20 Mar. 2017.

  • "Fight Club Brushes FX Makeup | Silvia Quiros". YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 21 Mar. 2017.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page