top of page

Editing Process- Music Video


13 Hours of editing overall it took to create this music video. In the video above, I recorded the first 5 hours and 30 minutes of the editing process to show how this video was made and how I got all of the shots to line up and be in sync with one and another. I sped up the video to a good 15 minutes of footage. The editing process was a long 13 hour process but was fun and easy enough to do. The most complicated part of the editing was lining up all the footage and making sure all of the audio was synced otherwise all the clips would of looked out of place. I then went through and removed any clips where she was speaking or not knowing what action to do, making sure the video blended well. After this, I then went through each video clip and chose the best parts, putting them together to create the final video. Finally, I added close ups and other shots into the video to break it up a bit more and to give variety in the video itself.

I did also do colour correction, making some of the lights stand out much better. The shots I colour corrected the most was the fairy light scenes, making the background darker to make Ria and the fairy lights stand out better and to get rid of the grain in the video. It made the backgrounds become darker and make the projectors and fairy lights stand out from the background. I had to be careful with how dark I made the backgrounds as Ria still had to be the main attraction to the eye.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page